Our week in bullets

So I haven’t done this before… but I am posting in two parts. One bulleted due to feeling like crap since yesterday but still having some exciting news to share and the other password protected, so please email/comment if you would like to view the second post.

I am not entirely trying to exclude by passwording… I am just trying to save myself from some embarrassment… and more specifically I am attempting to save those in my family who have been keeping up with this blog…

Ultimately I am trying to save those who know me well but who would like to continue to keep me in an effervescent light… You know who you are. 🙂

Proceeding with bullets:

  • Weekend started with some exciting job news for J, who has been with her current company for 5 years. I had previously posted about how challenging meshing our schedules has been with her on 2nd shift and me on first… Well not anymore!
  • She was offered and accepted a position in the IT field on Friday. She will start the Monday after Thanksgiving!
  • The only unfortunate detail is her new job doesn’t offer health insurance for the first year. So now we are scrambling to work this out before next week!
  • In other TTC news… It seems my cycle and health insurance effective date are coinciding nicely. Allowing for us to begin our first insemination either the last week in January or the first few days in February!
  • I am now just ironing out a few other details like short-term disability coverage etc. We have decided if we can’t get that to work, we will be alright paying out-of-pocket. We lucked out because my insurance will cover 100% or birth/labor, so we can just use the money saved from that to cover any remaining maternity leave costs. I know I am ahead of myself but I am a planner!
  • House projects are coming along… Still living in disarray but progress is being made. Insulation goes in this week and then maybe I can finish the painting I started over a year ago!
  • Lastly… We took J’s brother out for his birthday on Saturday which I survived but did battle through. This sounds horrible but we just have some very pivotal differences that become intoxicating when we get together. I am going to break down a few of the issues solely for my own benefit. Bottling them in just isn’t working…
    • Her brother and wife have a beautiful toddler, who we love but rarely get to see. This is an underlying wife issue which involves her not trusting the gays…
    • Second they have constant financial issues which at an extreme has caused them to move back to their parent’s houses more than once. It also took them nearly a year of our convincing to get them to apply for food stamps because they couldn’t afford healthy foods for the little guy…  
    • One of them works very part-time and the other has been unemployed for over a year… This wouldn’t be an issue if they could responsible afford to do this… But they obviously can’t. AND NOW…
    • They want to have another child! WHAT… They can’t afford their first child. Please don’t judge my insensitivity… I am stopping before I get too out of line

Thats been our week…

