1 or 2 Days in…

An update on how I’m spending the start of my two-week wait…

Being beyond overheated…Which I’m positive is a reaction to the ovidrel injection… I spent most of the day half dressed and staying busy… Proof:

Too Hot

I started my afternoon transferring all our recipes from printed copies onto index cards and then sorted them by special occasion and main meals vs. desserts…

End result:

Organized

Perfection

This project was only started because I was searching for my favorite summer cucumber recipe… The one I crave when wanting pickles but not having the patience to wait 6weeks after making them… And well I guess I got a little distracted.

But once all our recipes were beautifully organized. I took on my salad…

Making the delicious sauce that calls for dill weed, vinegar and mayo… I got to the step where I mix my first batch of large cut cucumbers into my already prepared sauce, when I had a flashback to the parsley fiasco during my last TWW… Thinking they may be closely related – I goggled dill weed and discovered of course it isn’t approved…

So what does a crazy hormonal TWW’er do, who is absolutely set on cucumber salad??? Well if you guessed hand wash the dill off all the cucumbers and start over… You know me well.

Once finished it was delicious even without the dill…

Cucumber Salad

The pups were especially helpful catching runaway cucumbers and keeping me company in the kitchen. Now we will have summer cucumber salad for the first half of this TWW. ***As always recipe available upon request

Little Helpers

