Quietly surviving the TWW (7or8DPO)

It’s finally nearing the weekend and the Friday… I kept telling myself I needed to get to. My mantra has been “just make it to Friday” – my belief being that weekend distractions will help me make it the last few days…

The last week has been busy – which was a welcome relief. But I’m feeling ready to test… ready to know… But no worries I’m not testing early primarily because my wife has left for another solo cabin trip.

This week began with a slightly stressful but wonderfully official court date – where we swore to tell the truth (only bended it a little) and now share a last name… This is something we’ve  planned on doing for years but frowned at the cost and continued putting it off. But now that it’s done – it feels right and I can’t believe we waited this long… Seven years.

I’ll be keeping you posted…

*** For the sake of honesty – I feel I should add a quick explanation… Bending implies we were in the wrong… Instead I would say we played the courts game by not implicating a relationship or calling what we have a marriage because legally it isn’t and we didn’t want to lie… I’m sure they knew what our relationship was because we’re registered with the state…

