Hesitantly sharing and waiting…

It’s insane how much power that little stick has over me… As you can see we tested early… 

August 10, 2010

Yesterdays stick showed the prettiest and faintest second line imaginable… It was so light that it made me question my own vision at 5AM… But after waking J – she confirmed that I wasn’t making it up. But the line was scary light. Definitely it registered as – not getting our hopes up light and could be classified as squinting our eyes light… 

Then today at 11DPO – we have another visible second line… Still so very faint pink but unlike yesterdays, today no squinting was necessary – just some minor tilting… But it’s still so light that I’m consumed with fear! 

We’re scared and unsure of what to do now… It’s scary to be excited because I can’t express just how light the line was… But I also don’t want to give the fear I have more power. This try has felt like our time since CD-1 and I’m ready for it to be more solidly ours. I’m terrified for tomorrows beta test and I’m anxious for what’s to come. I hate that this has to be such a scary time. Please be thinking of us tomorrow…

