Sad (with update)

I thank everyone for the wonderfully supportive comments. However – test was noticeable lighter today (practically nonexistent). I’m now just waiting for it to end. I know I could wait – and stay optimistic but I just can’t. I don’t feel pregnant anymore and I can’t explain it any better. I just know it’s over.

I’m not even sure if I want to have a beta tomorrow – I just want this mess to be over. We’re not sure where we want to go from here. I feel completely defective and at a loss.

Out of our 4 IUI tries half have now ended this way. Those are strong odds against us. They’re checking my progesterone levels today –thinking maybe that’s an issue my prior care provider missed.

Thanks again for the kind words and continued support.

Update:

Progesterone level from yesterdays blood draw was 9.8. Which is higher than they expected but still really low. They wanted me to go on progesterone suppositories. I declined. Everything I’ve read says I’m way too late in the game to start them with any expected success. I don’t want to extend the inevitable. Which is what they will do.

I tried to talk my way out of the beta tomorrow but it didn’t work. They need me to come in to make sure my beta is either dropping or rising. Because they fear an ectopic pregnancy.

