Jumping ship…

So we’re jumping ship and changing protocol.

Today I had a new NP – who I absolutely adore. She took the time to discuss options with me in detail, talked about her personal opinions and we concluded that oral medication alone & hybrid cycles (mixed oral & injectables) are over. We’re jumping right into our first full injectable cycle. This was the first appointment I’ve left feeling encouraged, supported and excited. She thought outside the box with me, recognized my frustrations and listened without an agenda. She encouraged me to ask for what I wanted and was sincere with her good wishes.

So tonight we start with our first of 4 days of bravelle followed by an ultrasound on Saturday. Then depending on the results I have ordered an additional 5 vials to be used if needed.

New donor… New med protocol… New hope

