Round one…

Well, I think it went well…

We had our first fresh KD insem at home last night and after all the visitors left – including my father who randomly stopped over in the middle… and a door knocker looking for financial support at 9PM! Things proceeded nicely.

This insem was filled with lovely quirkiness, nervous giggling and sweet kisses. And suddenly I realized what I’d been missing with all the doctors and sterility. I’ve been missing the affection and the closeness. I now understand why this path is chosen by so many – the honesty and sweetness were amazingly comforting. Now I feel some of the missing pieces have been restored and tonight we move onto round 2. This time with the fancy O-Cup – which will be interesting.

I must send a wholehearted thank you to one specific blogger who has gone above and beyond to support me in this changed process. Her knowledge, reassurance and generosity with words have meant the world to me! Along with that, I’m sending another big thank you to everyone for all the luck!

