Just because…

I’m so in love… These kids are so beyond wonderful! They are becoming such funny and loving girls. And I soak up our time together. Knowing our closeness won’t last forever. Knowing there will be a time when someone else is entrusted with their care. A time when they push me away instead of sharing open mouth slobber kisses. A time when they are too busy to talk or spend time together. So today… I treasure this time. With these amazing girls. Who I think are just so COOL and who make me feel like a super human. Who laugh at my jokes, even when they are lame after a night of interrupted sleep. Who snuggle and hug me with such excitement. Who giggle and smile when I enter the room. Who beam when I sing and smile when I raspberry their tummies. You two sure know how to make a person feel special.

